Quebec city and suburbs - Via Capitale

Quebec city and suburbs

The region in short…

The Quebec City or Capitale-Nationale region is made up of the city of Quebec and six regional county municipalities and a native reserve. Quebec City is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

You can buy a property in the Quebec City region’s cities and towns, and Via Capitale offers many choices. When you buy a property in the Quebec City region through a Via Capitale broker, the Via Capitale broker will offer you the benefits of the Via Capitale protections program. This protection for mortgage payments, plumbing, electricity and heating are reassuring when you settle in a new home.

Five of Quebec’s historical districts are found in the Capitale-Nationale region. Must-see sites include Place-Royale, the fortifications, the Parliament Building, the Ilot des palais, the Citadelle, Visitation historical site, Grosse Ile, Forts and Châteaux St-Louis, Maison Desjardins, Maison des Jésuites, etc.

The historical districts of Beauport, Charlesbourg and Sainte-Foy-Sillery-Cap-Rouge reflect various types of establishment, organization and land use. The l'Île d'Orléans RCM remains faithful to its agricultural and maritime origins.

In addition to historical sits, visitors have access to regional parks and interpretation centres where they can learn about the practices and uses of the region’s natural resources.

Median value
of properties
Housing types
Maison individuelle non attenante
Languages spoken
Age groups

New properties

See all of our properties » (1682)

A bustling region

Camirand Photo
Credit: Camirand Photo
Camirand Photo
Credit: Camirand Photo
Camirand Photo
Credit: Camirand Photo